12 February 2017
Blue Note Milano at 9pm

Roberto Gatto drums
Roberto Tarenzi piano
Gabriele Evangelista doublebass
Alessandro Presti trumpet
Max Ionata sax

Jando Music and Via Veneto Jazz will feature a tribute to an iconic period  in jazz history.  Four years, 1964-1968, in which the Miles Davis quintet, formed by legendary musicians - Herbie Hancock, Tony Williams, Wayne Shorter and Ron Carter - changed the face of Afro-American music.

Along with the leader and drummer are four of the most prominent jazz musicians on the Italian and European jazz scene. They took on the challenge of bringing a fresh perspective to the repertoire of one of the most innovative groups in music history.

Roberto Gatto heads up an all-star quintet, assembled to pay homage to Miles, a sequel of the relentless research and experimentation with sounds that this undisputed virtuoso, among the top names in the international jazz scene, has undertaken for years.

Founded in 2011, Jando Music is a company on the leading-edge
of the music business, specialised in music production and shows
Follow us on